Creflo Dollar: Devil Blocked His Dreams of a $65,000,000 Jet | Praise Didn’t Pay This Time

You had a dream. A dream to buy a 65 million dollar jet. A dream to have your congregation purchase said jet for you. Your dreams were dashed.  You blamed the devil. The devil had nothing to do with why you didn’t get your jet.

Creflo Dollar’s problem is that his hindsight is 20/20. I don’t think he realized that people were going to criticize him asking his congregation to pay for his jet. I don’t think he understood the backlash. Which is why he retorted in a sermon of his. I don’t know what his problem is, but he needs to solve it. To keep from flying coach, he decided that it was okay to ask people to donate money on a fucking…jet? He then blames the devil. That’s not fair. That’s an excuse; a copout. Especially since he then calls his critics the devil as well. Well, we all can’t be the devil. Well, yes we can, in Creflo’s mind.

Did he not realize that it was social media that kept him from getting his 65 million dollar jet? Probably not.

Creflo Dollar, you’re a pathetic sod.

What the hell is this?

I can dream as long as I want to. I can believe God as long as I want to. If I want to believe God for a $65 million plane, you cannot stop me. You cannot stop me from dreaming. You can’t stop me from dreaming. I’m gon’ dream until Jesus comes.

Creflo can pray, hope, have faith, dream, sacrifice a goat; whatever. That doesn’t mean he was going to get a 65 million dollar jet. His logic is unsound: I wanted a jet, I dreamt about it. I even smelled the new leather under my ass as I took off. I didn’t get said jet so the devil blocked my dream. No, that’s not how dreams work. I don’t think Creflo gets that. You pursue your dreams. You work hard, you persevere, you sweat, bleed, cry and push toward achieving your dreams. You don’t decide one day that you don’t want to ride coach so you ask your sheep to foot the bill. I don’t think Jesus made anyone pay for that water he turned into wine, brah.

Dream about what the devil says you can’t have.

Dream about it, then ask other people to buy it for you.

Don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing wrong with dreaming, nothing wrong with that. What this guy is doing is the equivalent of a spoiled, privileged, rotten ass kid. He asked for something extravagant, but when he didn’t get it, he had a tantrum and blamed the devil. This man has a mega church with a swimming pool in the center of the sanctuary, elegant goddamnstaircases and landings around it.  It was funded by his organization out of its “building fund.”  He was arrested after he moved into it for misappropriating church funds.  One of his accountants discovered the money missing and knew that an $8 million facility was not built.  Once it became clear where the money went, he was then released when charges were rescinded.  It’s actually his new mansion.  Smoke and mirrors folks, smoke and mirrors.

It’s a damn shame black people are even religious to begin with. Willfully ignorant as well as blind; stubborn as the very mule that Creflo should be riding while nibbling on a slice of humble pie instead of bitching about the devil blocking his dreams. What about the community? The poor? The less fortunate? If a panhandler can’t get 65 million dollars for a fucking jet by simply asking, why should Creflo?

There is nothing wrong with Creflo Dollar flying coach, and that will leave more money to build houses and feed the poor. Also, young graduates who can’t afford college can use help with their tuitions. There is so much more that can be done for people who need help, buying a $65 million dollar jet isn’t one of them.

But WE’RE the devil…

2 comments

Leave a Reply

