My Response to Mommyish’s ’10 Things Not To Say To An Atheist Mom’

Had to post this here as well so my other readers and followers could see it. They’ve actually been waiting on this post. Well wait no more.
[Source: Mommyish]

Black Secular Mama

It’s long overdue and I’ve been holding back from doing this blog, but I’m bored so…

Here’s the link: Mommyish.

I was subscribed to this website’s blog for a while. I’ve always had this feeling that some of the writers post things out of their realm of comfort; especially about  atheism. A lot of their posts about atheism are labeled wrong. It’s like they have an agnostic write those posts, or someone that’s not an atheist at all. Anyway, moving on.

 10. “What if you’re wrong?”

That isn’t something you need to worry about. I’m not trying to force my lack of beliefs on you, and if I’m wrong, so be it. I’ll cross that bridge when I get to it. But I live a good life, and I would hope that a just and loving deity would be okay with that. -Mommyish

If you’re going to be open and…

View original post 1,018 more words

