Troll Nation: A Letter To Sarah Davis

Dear, Troll…aka Sarah Davis,

I would like to discuss some things you said in a statement on BA‘s Facebook page. Which statement you ask? This statement:

sarahdavis

The statement in question.

You know, I shouldn’t be the one that gives you your five minutes of shame, but if I don’t who will? You and Jade Black‘s irrational views of atheists hurts me to my core. The fact there are people as feeble-minded as the two of you, does something to me. This letter, to you and people like you is to discuss a few things you said in your statement. I’m sure this isn’t your first rodeo and you probably learned a few jokes and things you think may upset an atheist on the way, but this time, you chose the wrong page.

You may think what you said was original, but it wasn’t. Many people before you have said the same thing on the very same wall. You’re not creative or funny in the slightest. Jade Black is just morbid, I don’t see her as an individual, either. Her logic is: “I have a degree, but you don’t so until you prove to me you have a degree, I’m smarter than you“. Says who? Anyway, I’m trailing off the main subject of this letter. Let’s break that P.O.S down, shall we?

First of all, the only person that’s racist, is you. Black Atheists are rare and are hard to find because many of them hide behind the very religion they object to keep from losing the very people who they love. My page is not racists, neither are other diverse pages are racists. It’s that there are so few of us, that diverse pages exist. Reaching out to my people is not racist. Segregating bathrooms, restaurants, dance halls, schools, business, is racist. Lynching a man for whistling at a white woman is racist. Your comment, is racists. Do you not see the error in your ways? The hypocrisy? The contradiction?

Second, atheism does not equate to science, but that does not mean science is not relevant to the question whether there is a god, or not. We believe in what can be proven. We believe in peer reviews, theories, hypothesis’, and the like. That doesn’t mean we’re scientists. It just mean that you’re simple-minded and refuse to think outside of the box. All Scientists aren’t atheists, either; just wanted to clear that up, too. Atheists don’t claim to have definitive knowledge of whether there is a god, or not; there’s no science involved in that. Your immediate stance on what you think you know, shows you know nothing at all. So you lash out because of it – like a little girl not getting her way. Science has taken away more and more religious explanations for natural phenomena. Everything we learn from science and knowledge makes your god less and less likely to exist. We simply have no reason or need to describe our universe using supernatural explanations anymore.

I put religion down because I don’t like it? Can you, or anyone else, give me a reason to why I should like religion? The holy bible in particular speaks of slaves, misogyny, murder, rape, hate. Why would I not put it down? Your god is not love and peace like you think it is. It said so itself:

Do not think that I have come to bring peace to the earth. I have not come to bring peace, but a sword. Matthew – 10:34

Here’s another one:

I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the LORD do all these things. Isaiah – 45:7

It contradicts the first scripture, but you catch my drift. If your own argument is based off of my rejection of your god then, so be it. So the-fuck be it. Did you notice how you’re downing us for downing your religion because YOU don’t like it? Moving on.

Thirdly, I think you’re lying about this part:

“most atheists I know are poor, uneducated, and mean. Usually have no family or friends unless their friends are atheist, and they are usually on drugs, and sad with their life.”

You used that to push your agenda as well as used that as your reason to make your statement seem valid. Let me tell you, it’s not. Want to know why I think you’re lying? How could you be tolerant of those atheists long enough to “know” them and judge their way of living but, it didn’t take you all but 10 minutes to spew hatred on Facebook? I think I know why, the lack of fear of getting your teeth kick in, that’s why. I don’t think you get to know an atheist at all. I don’t know about the ones you “know” and I can’t speak for them but I’m not on drugs, uneducated, mean, poor, or pick and choose my friends. Would you mind giving me some kind of proof of these friends of yours, if you don’t mind? if they’re poor, I would like to see if I can help them out. Something it seems you’re not able to do since a lack in a deity is so beneath you. You’re despicable.

Lastly, I make a damn good parent. My son loves me and I, him. He knows nothing of this god, to him I’m his god. He came from me, I carried him inside of me for 9-months. He’ll be 2 next month and not once has he told me he hated me for not believing in a god. Children aren’t born believing in a god, they’re taught that later on. I sacrifice and compromise for my son because that’s what parents do, theist or atheist. A lack in a belief doesn’t make or break parenting skills. Another stab at things you don’t know. So if loving my son, giving him my all and my last makes me selfish then I’ll be that. You continue being a bigot and I’ll continue being awesome.

That concludes this letter.

6 comments

Leave a Reply

