“Gods don’t kill people, people who believe in gods kill people.”

Photobucket

Reason and logic, as apposed to faith and fear.

If that ain’t the truth. I’m living in a country where God is used to start wars and to put people behind bars if it came to where the person swearing on the holy bible was actually lying. I’m not saying those without a deity cannot commit a crime. Those with one seem to have more of an irrational reason though. It was this guy I knew and he joined the army because he felt that God told him to join so he can kill people. His exact words were, “God told me to join the army so these people in Iraq can die by my hands.” and all I could do is shake my head and walk away. He was a fluent church goer; infact I think that’s where I met him. I haven’t heard from him sense, the last time I spoke to him, he was days before departing. Anyway, its not only that its people who is always damning someone to hell as well. Saying “there is a special place for people like you in hell”. How the in the hell do you know that? Have you been there? If I’m correct, I don’t think there are seat placards for people in hell according to the “good word”.

According to this blog here. God has killed 30 million people. So I guess in a way, Christians are like children that are being led by example.

I kill … I wound … I will make my arrows drunk with blood, and my sword shall devour flesh. Deuteronomy 32:39-42

What a shame and someone had the nerve to tell me that Atheist are brainwashed by the “Devil”. I honestly don’t know who is what any more. What kind of “God” allows all the good people of the earth get murdered, or die of some incurable disease while all the “evil” of the world is running amok? Rapists are getting a slap on the wrist while those who give back to their community ends up perishing. So let me ask you Christians, what kind of God is that? Those who can speak to this God, what kind of things are you asking it when you’re conversing with it? I know it can’t be much because obviously, nothing has changed for the better. Let me just throw something random out there; if God created man I’m sure he created homosexuals because according to recent idiotic studies; homosexuality is genetic. Wouldn’t that contradict everything that you Christians are so upset about? Oh but wait, my bad God did something to take care of all of that so no one would question it. He gave humans free will. -straight face-

The best way to make someone an Atheist is to have them read the bible.

Leave a Reply

