“My friend shared something from your page and I’m offended!”

So?

What exactly does that have to do with Black Atheists as a whole? Shouldn’t you be taking that up with the person that shared something from our page on THEIR wall? After I post something, I have no control who shares what, when or where. It’s obvious that a lot of people don’t understand how Facebook work.

Since that seems to be a growing case on BA, I’m going to show you guys how easy, fast and simple it is to build a bridge and get over it.

Exhibit A:

damnyo

Now get over it.

The time you spend sending me messages, trolling and spamming the Black Atheist Facebook page with your disapproval of our existence, you could have easily shrugged it off and hidden whatever it was that pissed you off. That or simply scroll past the highly offensive content. But of course, that’s too much like right.

If you’re coming to BA, hopefully it’s to have a debate and to not tell us you’re going to pray for us because you lack a better argument.

2 thoughts on ““My friend shared something from your page and I’m offended!”

Leave a Reply

